Just found out

For posting new case histories and updates to histories only. Do not post general messages, replies or questions here.
Rose65
Regular User

Just found out

Postby Rose65 » Wed Oct 05, 2016 11:40 am

Hi Everyone
Well here I am cdiff and all. I knew something was wrong and when I googled about my weird bowel movement cdiff kept showing up I knew I had it.
Let me back track to about 6weeks ago when I just wasn't feeling well and had some cramping in my lower tummy after eating mints I had just got over a cold . Then about 3 weeks ago I was getting lower ab pressure wanting to wee all the time pain in my legs and lower back and mid back no fever and very fatigued. I am a teacher and I was more exhausted than normal.
Went to doctor was told I had UTI via strip test urine was sent for further testing and I was handed Amoxicillin that was fine I had that years ago no problem. I had a bought of loose stools didn't think much of it But my UTI symptoms didn't clear up so I took probiotics afterwards and went back to doc who tested me again and said yep I have an infection still so he gave me Keflex If only I knew then . I took them for Two days this was a week ago today then 2 nod day in the morning I went to toilet and what appeared scared the crap out of me no pun intended it was just yellow jelly stuff and streaks of blood went back to doc my doc wasn't there so seen another who promptly told me I don't have an UTI not bacteria never did have one and I only had elevated white cells in urine which signified inflammation in the bladder she told me to get of the antis and take probiotics I will be fine mmmmmmm