Food

This forum is for discussions related to C. diff. including symptoms, doctors, medical advances, medications, If you are a new poster (joined within the last month), you can post more often for two months from your date of joining. After that time, one post per day only about "you." You can post more often to support others. Post other topics in Free Form Discussion and Chat Forum.
MelanieW
Regular Contributor

Food

Postby MelanieW » Thu Apr 29, 2010 4:20 pm

OK, I am 11 days post meds....stay hungry! What are/were you guys eating and drinking at this point in post-treatment? I'm ready for some real food but a little scared!
Melanie

Laura Putnam
New User

Postby Laura Putnam » Thu Apr 29, 2010 6:36 pm

I am still relatively new at this too, and still nervous about venturing out in the food department. I love veggies, but haven't had anything raw yet. Spinich and sweet potatoes have given me a lot of problems, so basically I stick with carrots, peas, and greeen beans. For fruit, I haven't had anything but cantaloupe and bananas. I have recently incorporated chocolate, in small doses. As far as drinks, I have sweet tea, lemonade, water, Propel, and lactose-free milk. Very minimal juice and coffee. Both give me problems. I eat tons of chicken, some fish, and turkey burgers. I am dying for prime rib with horseradish sauce!

beth22
Long Time Contributor

Postby beth22 » Thu Apr 29, 2010 9:11 pm