Cdiff from Sanitary Sewer Manholes? How to Treat/Prevent

This forum is for discussions related to C. diff. including symptoms, doctors, medical advances, medications, If you are a new poster (joined within the last month), you can post more often for two months from your date of joining. After that time, one post per day only about "you." You can post more often to support others. Post other topics in Free Form Discussion and Chat Forum.
Flusted
Brand New Poster

Cdiff from Sanitary Sewer Manholes? How to Treat/Prevent

Postby Flusted » Thu Aug 17, 2017 12:46 pm

Hi, I am a Male 72 yrs in reasonably good health, 250 lbs. I am a recently hired land surveyor and have come down with C DIFF after measurement of elevations and sizes of pipes in sanitary sewers needed for highway work. There is no direct contact with sewage fluids but secondary contact with tools used to get the measurements and possibly contact with pathogens from the air and fluids released on the surface. I was tested positive for C DIFF on August 9th, 2017 after working for about a month on the job.
My questions are: