Newly diagnosed - how do you function daily?

Please limit your post to questions only. You can ask multiple questions in the post. (One post per person per day about yourself. See exception in General C. diff.Discussion.)
13kwoods
New User

Newly diagnosed - how do you function daily?

Postby 13kwoods » Wed Feb 28, 2018 4:47 pm

Hello - I've recently been diagnosed with C Diff. I've been working from home for the last 3 months (off and on) while doctors have tried diagnosing me.
Started off with H.Pylori in November and diagnosed last week 2/23/18 with C Diff.

I'm lucky to work at a company that provided me the ability to work from home so I could go to all of these doctors appointments.
However, I have to go back to work eventually.
I'm on day 4 of a 10 day treatment of Flagyl.

I want to go back to work but am concerned about the bloating, nausea, "D", rapid heart rate, cramping, etc...that seem to accompany this.
Working from home, I can lay down when I have a fainting/dizzy spell or when the nausea gets too much, or the "D" has exhausted me.

What are some tips for going back into the world?

My mental state is not cool and I need some sure fire techniques to put the mental, physical, and emotional in check.

Thank you for your input.

MKW
Regular Contributor

Re: Newly diagnosed - how do you function daily?

Postby MKW » Thu Mar 01, 2018 5:35 pm

Hi, you are very lucky to have been able to work from home during this time! For starters, hopefully the Flagyl works and by the end of the round most of your symptoms are gone. How long does your doctor speculate you have had active c Diff?
I can tell you being at work is a great distraction from worrying. I had c Diff four times, and have had ibs / SIBO problems since my FMT last March.