Terrified and Ready to throw in the towel!!!

If you have had or are considering an FMT please share your experiences here.
CDnotME
New User

Terrified and Ready to throw in the towel!!!

Postby CDnotME » Mon Sep 24, 2018 10:19 pm

I have had CDiff since September 2015. It went undiagnosed for the first 9 months I had it. They treated me for UC instead because they didn’t do a stool culture and my colonoscopy was undefinitive. Well i have relapsed from Vanc and Dificid and flagyl. Never had IV abx. I’m a new grad nurse, newly wed, I’m 24 with what I hope is a long life to live. I had my first FMT on July 19th this year. Tonight i started having watery diarrhea. Frothy like. All the signs of a relapse along with it. If this FMT fails; I’m just ready to give up. I honestly feel like my husband would live a better/happier life with someone else. I feel like I’m NEVER going to get past this. I’m afraid i will lose my job with how much I’ve been absent in the last year with cdiff. When i have symptoms or test positive i cant work for three days after my symptoms finally clear up. I just feel so hopeless. I don’t know if i will ever be happy again, hoping to get over this thing but I just can’t seem to shake it even though I’m otherwise perfectly healthy. I’m just so so extremely terrified.

(I’m taking in a stool sample AS SOON as the lab opens in the morning).

Lisa33
Long Time Contributor

Re: Terrified and Ready to throw in the towel!!!

Postby Lisa33 » Tue Sep 25, 2018 10:40 am