Probulin Women's Health Probiotic & Alive Vitamin

We spend a lot of time talking about the bad news in this discussion group - here's the spot for the good news. If you've had c-diff and are now well, please tell us about it here.
hope4me
Brand New Poster

Probulin Women's Health Probiotic & Alive Vitamin

Postby hope4me » Thu Oct 29, 2015 2:18 pm

Hi all, I have been battling c diff for 11 months. until 3 years ago I was a healthy young mom. I contracted a super bug in my kidneys/bladder and took 2 years of antibiotics to find right one. I got c diff at hospital. anyway, I was given flagyl and 2 rounds of 8 week vancomycin taper. It did not work and my body was in bad shape. I was still testing positive. I took florastar the whole 10 months. I gave up dairy and red meat and ate basically egg whites, toast, jello, banana's plain chicken, and white rice, strawberry/banana/kale smoothies, asparagus and lots of garlic. NO cakes. cookies and just drank water or fresh lemonade and homemade barley water. I started having solid stools and could feel my body improving but was still battling sporadic fevers and some days that I felt like I had the flu and was so incredibly exhausted. every week was a roller coaster. From everything I read, I knew I had to build up my good bacteria so I decided to try a new probiotic in 2 week increments. then I read that probiotics are more effective with b complex. It took a long time but I think I found the winner. What worked for me...

Take: the probiotic ~ Probulin Women's Health Probiotic with
the vitamin~Alive Women's Energy.