Dr Coleen Kelly's suggestions today to me for C Diff

Veteran support board users and new posters - use this forum to talk about whatever you want. Topics may be C. diff. related but are not required to be. Post here about posters' birthdays, holiday greetings, vacation plans, etc. If it doesn't fit in another forum, put it here.
Dianlynn
Regular User

Dr Coleen Kelly's suggestions today to me for C Diff

Postby Dianlynn » Thu Jul 21, 2016 5:08 pm

To review, I am a 52 year old professional female who received a CDiff diagnosis on July 2 after taking Clindimycin and Levoquin for cellulitis in May. Today is day 14 of Vanco. I've lost 15 lbs in 20 days and am eating carefully and having some anxiety, depression and insomnia. It's been hell. My GP over prescribed Vanco (500 x 4) so I was desperate to see someone who knew how to treat CDiff. I was all alone but then because of you, I found this doctor. You guys literally saved my life.

Everyone I called was booking in September and October but by some miracle from the good Lord above, I got an appointment with Dr. Coleen Kelly in Providence, RI two days after my phone call. Perhaps my sobbing over the phone was a factor and telling them about what my doctor did? And even more good news. I was told she was not in my network but I was going to just pay out of pocket and then my insurance called and said they made a mistake. She is in network so I won't be paying out of pocket. I could cry for joy.

She is everything you described and better. Compassionate, caring, a listener, thorough and humble. She spent 45 minutes with me. Below are her recommendations. I brought the CDiff discussion printout and read all your comments to her telling her what a privilege it was to just get in to see her. She said, "You have no idea who nice that makes me feel. Some patients have left me very nasty reviews. This is wonderful". So she heard everything you all wrote about her and it made her smile.

Here are her suggestions