I feel so isolated :(

You can do it here... but no profanity, naming specific names, etc. Try to be constructive. Suggestions to improve the board or discussion forums are always appreciated.
melissaann8118
Brand New Poster

I feel so isolated :(

Postby melissaann8118 » Sat Jul 14, 2012 10:38 pm

Okay, so let me just say this is probably a pity party post but I have to get this off my chest and would love to hear if people have had similar experiences. First let me just say that having C-Diff SUCKS big time!! I am a hair stylist for a very busy and prestegious salon in our city. I love where I work and the girls that I work with so much, but ever since being diagnosed with this I feel very alone. My doctor said I could return to work if I felt up to it. I called to see if the owners were okay with it and the receptionist said our owner would call me back. I knew then that going back to work was going to be an issue. Basically to make a long story short, I was told not to return until they have the results from a negative test. I agreed and although I completly understand, my feelings were still hurt a little. Today our salon manager called me over the phone to ask a random question about hair and I asked her, "Do you think I would get in trouble if I came up there to visit with you girls for a little while?" Her reply was "I dont think that would be a wise decision". I feel like people are scared of me and it hurts so bad. I couldn't help that I got sick and now my life is turned upside down. How long does it usually take for this to go away?

Fire2
Regular Contributor

Re: I feel so isolated :(

Postby Fire2 » Sat Jul 14, 2012 11:34 pm