My Pursuit of happyness

You can do it here... but no profanity, naming specific names, etc. Try to be constructive. Suggestions to improve the board or discussion forums are always appreciated.
skipperndallas
Regular User

My Pursuit of happyness

Postby skipperndallas » Tue Dec 25, 2007 7:44 pm

I've come to the conclusion I have low level cdiff . I have D atleast once a week, and the days I don't are far from normal. i'm studying for my series 7 (broker ) and nothing seems to go my way. I Have nausea atlest four times a week. And I have to pass this test or I'm canned!!!!! i wish I could get my body under control or maybe just this doggone bacteria. I've been off xifaxin since oct first and did four FI's then. I'm a operational cdiff-fighter. I just don't know who to go to. I am currently goin to no doctors. I work in a call center and am chained to a desk 8hrs a day I gotta beat this or be homeless.I have read Mary T's post and our cases are very similar. When I aint on or over the toilet I enjoy clenching my chest because of the pain (think it has to do with my gaul bladder and the rapid weight loss).But i'am still fighting .I keep telling myself i can hold out for some new pills or new meds (opt 80, replidynes the vaccine) something , anything. This differs from the first time i had this oct 2004 . back then i gave up on american docs and doc boroady's guidance and sharon cured me.The difference now is i need the antibiotics to steralize my guts and i'm to scared to take them this stinks.I just want to get better i was symptom free for over two years until i was given doxy.This is the most trying time i'm fighting two battles at once cdiff and this broker test . Maybe something will give.

Nancy1
Administrator

Postby Nancy1 » Tue Dec 25, 2007 11:31 pm